Skip to content ↓

Welcome to

St Albans Girls' School

Pastoral Structure

'The Pastoral Care at STAGS is outstanding. My daughter feels so well cared for'.

Year 7 Parent


The Pastoral Structure at St Albans Girls' School is divided into three Key Stages - Key Stage 3 (Years 7, 8 and 9), Key Stage 4 (Years 10 and 11) and Key Stage 5 (Years 12 and 13). Each Key Stage is led by an Assistant Head - Head of Key Stage and each Year Group is led by a Director of Learning, supported by a team of Form Tutors.

A Student Support Hub is staffed by  non-teaching Student Support Officers and is a safe and welcoming environment for students to go if they have difficulties in any aspect of school life. This is a drop-in service and any student can access it at any time. 

Non teaching Student Wellbeing Advisers Mrs Habib and Mrs Robin, are available to see students on a 1:1 basis. This is through referral from the Head of Key Stage. 

Our Current Pastoral Structure is

Key Stage Three

  • Head of Key Stage - Ms T Holland
  • Director of Learning Year 7 - Ms V Haria
  • Director of Learning Year 8 - Ms R Ward
  • Director of Learning Year 9 - Mrs A Harvey
  • Assistant Director of Learning - Ms S Penfold
  • Student Support Officers (KS3) - Mrs K Lalor/ Mrs B Jordan

Key Stage Four 

  • Head of Key Stage - Ms T Lambert
  • Director of Learning Year 10 & 11 - Ms A Hewitt 
  • Assistant Director of Learning - Ms H Rock
  • Student Support Officer (KS4&5) - Mrs J Stevenson/ Mrs K Richardson

Key Stage Five

  • Head of Key Stage - Mrs J Pipes
  • Director of Learning KS5 - Mrs A Whybrow
  • Assistant Director of Leaning KS5 - Ms S Taylor
  • Student Support Manager - Mrs A Clewlow

Student Wellbeing Advisers - Mrs J Habib/ Mrs R Robin

Get in touch

Mr P O'Neill

Sandridgebury Lane

St Albans



(To request a paper copy, please contact our Administration Department)

01727 853134