Skip to content ↓

Welcome to

St Albans Girls' School

Term Dates

Summer Term 2022

Term Starts Tuesday 19th April
May Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May
Half Term  Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June
Term Ends Tuesday 19th July
Additional Day Queen's Jubilee - Wednesday 20th July (school closed)

Professional Development Days

(no students in school)

Thursday 21st July - Friday 22nd July

Autumn Term 2022

Professional Development Day

(no students)

Thursday 1st September
Term Starts (Year 7 & 12 Students only) Friday 2nd September
Term Starts (All Students) Monday 5th September
Half Term Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October
Occasional Day (no students in school) Monday 28th November
Term Ends Wednesday 21st December

Spring Term 2023

Professional Development Days (no students in school) Thursday 5th January - Friday 6th January
Term Starts  Monday 9th January
Half Term Monday 13th - Friday 17th February
Term Ends Friday 31st March

Summer Term 2023 

Professional Development Day (no students in school) Monday 17th April
Term Starts Tuesday 18th April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 1st May 
Half Term Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June
Term Ends Wednesday 19th July
Professional Development Days (no students in school)  Thursday 20th - Friday 21st July

Get in touch

HR Department

Sandridgebury Lane

St Albans

Hertfordshire

AL3 6DB

01727 853134